Merry Christmas!

blog22
Yesterday was CHRISTMAS! Hooray! It was amazing to be able to spend time with the people we love. I spent the morning with my parents. Even though it was only my parents, my hubs, and I we kept our traditions. We started off by reading the Christmas story in the Bible then we exchanged Christmas presents. After that we opened our stockings.. the things is.. I went so loaded with things for Christmas that I FORGOT my parent’s stocking stuffers at home! #worstdaughterever, sorry Mom and Dad! I will take them to you tomorrow- I promise!!

blog24

After that we had breakfast together, and since we are from the South, of course it had to be biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, and bacon:)

Since I am married and have to holiday share, we went for lunch at my Sister in law’s mother in law’s house🙂 It was a lot of fun, we spent the whole afternoon to evening together and had a Brazilian Style Christmas with a barbecue and later on another barbecue. Because really, barbecue is what Brazilians do best! hehe

blog23

I only have 23 more days in Brazil, so it was great to be able to spend that time with family, even though we didn’t really do anything, just sitting around together and being able to chat was awesome.

blog21

I chose more of a girly look because for events I love dresses and love being all feminine. I have worn this dress a LOT. It was my birthday dress this year and I love the style of it and the thicker material. It is from ZARA. They have a lot of structured dresses there, which is what makes such a big difference in this dress from other dresses.

blog20

This Christmas was a lot different than other ones because my sister Maria wasn’t here for the first time in a long time, usually she would come down from São Paulo to spend Christmas with us, but this year she moved back to the States so she went up to Portland to spend time with our sister Rachel. It was a really quiet Christmas all in all, but it was lovely to be able to spend time with family and remember the True meaning of Christmas, the birth of Jesus<3

Deixe uma resposta

