Thoughts on Weight Loss and Motivation

blog10

This week I was looking through some pictures and ran across this picture. It has been cropped to cut out the kids in the picture, I was making cookies with them at school.  I was flipping quickly through pictures and passed this one and just.. froze.

Literally.

That was me? A year ago? How could I not have noticed? I swear I didn’t notice that I had gotten that fat. I couldn’ t believe it.

I never want to be fat again. I never want to look like that again, that is not me. Fat is not me. I don’t care what the heck is happening in my life, I want to focus on health and being healthy and not.. that. WHatever that was. It was horrible. I can’t believe I looked like that.

January to July Progress Pic

January to July Progress Pic

I have goals for this second half of the year. I want abs. I want smaller, toned arms. I want a lower body fat percentage. I will achieve these goals and I will because I know what I am capable of. I may be obsessive in taking pictures and perhaps even posting them, but it is something that motivates me. I have been on weight loss track for 6 months now, staying motivated is hard, but I will do what it takes.
blog11

I have been surrounded by friends and family cheering me on for my weight loss. I thank all of you for it. Alexandre, I thank you for cheering me on, daily. For fighting with me when I want a cheat meal when I already had one, for going to the supermarket numerous times, looking for healthy foods and picking up things even if I forgot to ask, thank you for being my rock. Isabele, you have been spectacular. You have motivated me in food and eating healthy and making great choices, you have introduced me to our awesome nutritionist, Larissa, who is just spectacular! Dayvid, dragging me out of my warm house to run, pushing me to run more, harder until I feel like I am going to pass out or die, but I do it. And I survive, and it’s just the motivation I need.Thank you. Mom, you’ve lended me clothes, you’ve worried about what eat at your house, thank you so much for caring. All of you guys, thank you so much! You guys have no idea how much motivation you have given me, and I thank you for it, because really, sometimes it gets tough, but you guys are there. Y’all are amazing!!

Deixe uma resposta

