Building My Wardrobe

Since I have lost weight, I have been working on building up my wardrobe. I always tend to buy cheap pieces that I think I will wear, of all crazy types of styles, ecletic, basically. The problem is…I never end up wearing all these clothes, so I have started selling all the clothes that I don`t really wear. My criteria is, If I don`t feel spectacular in it, then sell it. I only want to own clothes that make me feel amazing, so I have been sorting and going through my clothes to only have clothes that I love and make me look great. I have stopped buying clothes just because they are cheap. I am only buying clothes that I LOVE. I am trying to establish myself as a person  and I know I can do this through my wardrobe.

blog

Cute, new outfit that just makes me feel good-lookin’! haha Jacket- Zara. Dress- old,Marisa. Shoes-Queen shoes.

Recently I went through a personal crisis and was wearing some.really weird stuff, but thankfully that phase has passed and I am back to my normal, classic self haha. I really like to wear suit tops and jeans. I have a small (enormous) shoe addiction, specifically heels.  I don`t care too much about purses, I have one I always wear and two small ones for when I don`t feel like carrying anything. My dream is to have a suit top with a matching pair of heels for every color that exists hahaha.  But in reality, I love black and probably have way too much black. Although, having a lot of black is good because all my shoes and outfits are easy to match haha.

My show collection in the making, their are shoes crammed in their in two rows for each shelf..

My shoe collection in the making, their are shoes crammed in their in two rows for each shelf..

I am getting back into wearing all my suit tops, but now I am going to invest in slimming tops to go underneath the suit tops and give a more feminine look. I would prefer something that is not spaghetti straps because I love wearing a normal bra with straps on it. Yesterday I went to Zara and found a cute top on sale for 30 reais.. but it was only one because apparently the price was marked wrong on it, it was actually 40 but the store did that top for 20.. If it were 20 I would have bought a couple of other colors, but for 40 I can wait it out a bit.

Cute top and blazer from Zara. Blazer is old, top is new:)

Cute top and blazer from Zara. Blazer is old, top is new:)

I also have to admit that I may have a Zara addiction. I love many things in the store and could walk out with bags and bags full of stuff. Since I have lost weight, I have been buying their Extra Smalls, they fit a lot better than the smalls, especially for jackets.

Some of the clothes I sold that didn't fit right

Some of the clothes I sold that didn’t fit right

Nowadays I am focusing on buying less and buying specific things, things that I won’t doubt that I will wear. Only things I try on in the store and absolutely love. If not I will wear it for six months and never wear it again, but I want to have a long lasting wardrobe, so I will invest more moolah for items that I like more.

Hello, Alaska! WInter coat from Zara to face all his Brazilian cold!!

Hello, Alaska! WInter coat from Zara to face all his Brazilian cold!!

Slowly I will start to talk more about this subject on my blog… I will have to divide it into sections to be able to explain everything that goes on in my head, but this was just the first general introduction!

Do any of you have tips for building a better wardrobe??

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/4123685/?claim=he5xr6w47hj”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Deixe uma resposta

