Valentine’s Day Weekend

This past weekend was Valentine’s Day weekend here in Brazil, it was on Friday and by coin cidence, Friday was a holiday, so we had the long weekend off ( except for me who had to work on Saturday haha) But still, Friday off was amazing!

For lunch my husband and I celebrated by going to OUtback which is our current favorite restaurant:) I think we have been to most of the restaurants in Londrina and are just kinda tired of them all to be honest. They all seem to be the same thing with bad service, so whenever we can we end up going to outback:)

vale3

As you can imagine, I completely went off my diet, so now I need to focus once again on losing weight, Sigh. Why does eating have to be so good?

vale2

Saturday and Sunday I basically spent resting… my mind is spent and I am waiting… just waiting on the green card process. I want to leave as soon as possible and I feel like I am just in stand by mode waiting for it to happen.

I don’t know about you guys, but for me there is nothing better than sitting around watching movies. Rainy weekends were made for it;) I spent Saturday cuddled up with Sabrina in bed, she actually isn’t allowed on the bed but she is so insistent and keeps jumping up that I eventually give up and let her stay, Terrible parenting, I know.

vale5Sunday I spent the day on the couch watching movies cuddled with Bonhoeffer and Sabrina, and by cuddled, I mean literally:) Bonhoeffer’s such a cutie.

I had Sunday lunch with my dad since he is going to the states today and I wouldn’t see him for a while. I decided to make something somewhat healthy since I spent the weekend not eating right, bleh. My Sunday lunch however, turned out amazing:D

vale

I made oven baked chicken with oat bran ( no flour! ) and salad.  It was great!!

My weekend was also spent drinking loads and loads of coffee, as always:D hehehhe

vale4

All in all, my weekend was just what I needed, a lot of rest! I wish I hadn’t eaten off the diet plan, but oh well. What’s done is done. This morning I wasn’t able to go the gy, but tomorrow I will start back 100% !

Hope you all have a good day!

Deixe uma resposta

