Day 16: What’s Difificult About Your Lot in Life

( I thought and thought about what the author wanted in the post but complaining about things isn’t my style- unless it’s about crying that I don’t have a pug, lol- so I’ve decided to do this post Becca Style…:)

What’s so difficult about my lot in life?

FOOD, so much FOOD!

Have youi ever stopped to think how much your life revolves around food? I mean, really. Stop and think about it for all of 30 seconds and you will come to the same conclusion as I did.

Our lives REVOLVE around food..

One of the easiest ways to talk with someone is to say.. well, we should make *insert food* this sometime, how about Sunday? That for SURE will spark the person’s interest and make them come drooling to your home, haha

101_2683

Pasta with vino and…surprise, beans!

Sometimes the food can be really simple, like offering to make a cake for someone’s birthday.. but it’s something that brings everyone together

101_2677Strogonophe, Rice, Biscuits, Potatoes, and Rhutebegas

There were many times when I invited someone over to have some kind of food they were begging me for and we ended up having some much needed conversation and giving of advice.

101_2137

 

Salad and Rice at a barbecue- I usually don’t eat much meat

There were many times that I went to barbecues and didn’t eat meat because I was a vegetarian, but I would go anyhow just because I loved being with people and spending time with them. Communion is the most important thing.101_1715

Lactose Free Brigadeiros101_1704

Happy Birthday Babes at a Churrascaria ( yeah, that’s me tickling him in the photo so he will give a REAL smile haha)

101_0761He will kill me for posting this- but Shwarmas at Yalla Yalla, haha

Even though I’ve been a vegetarian, vegan, and many times on a diet.. I still continue thinking and believing that food is what brings people together;)

Deixe uma resposta

