The Thing that Makes a Difference

Fancy title, eh?

 

So what on earth could teh thing that makes a difference be?

 

CURTAINS! Of course, haha

 

A while back I decided that something that I really wanted was curtains with a design on them. I don’t know, it just seems that everyone uses plain curtains… and if you don’t know me yet, I’m not one to go with the flow! Here in Brazil it seems like people only think monotone colors are nice or elegant, but when my house is done I shall prove everyone wrong:D

A few weeks ago I decied to start looking for curtains, but had difficulty in finding a pattern that was the color I wanted ( red based) After much searching in stores here in Londrina and online, I came to the conclusion that if I wanted curtains, I was going to have to MAKE them. Now keep in mind that Brazil doesn’t have no sew tape, so this is where my sweet sewing mother comes into action:D I have ZERO patience to sew. In my opinion, the most annoying thing in the world is when you are sewing and the thread under the material runs out and then you have to get more… sooooo annoying! Anyhow, As you can probably tell, I wasn’t made to sew!

After looking around all the material stores in Londrina.. I came to yet ANOTHER conclusion that Brazil doesn’t like color.. especially red! I only found red stamped material in ONE store.. and it’s not even curtain material , it’s for upholstering, but I bought it anyway!

So, without further ado, I present to you… my curtain material!

101_2509Pretty printed material on the left

At the moment my curtains look lihe this:

101_2622I only put up the blackout curtain ( which will be behind the printed material curtain) just to cut the light some.. If I didn’t have the blackout curtain, my furniture would be all washed out by now because of the sun. So soon, I shall have to change the curtain rod and buy a double one and hang up my new, lovely curtains.

Um comentário sobre “The Thing that Makes a Difference

Deixe uma resposta

