Slowly, yet Surely

(Hey! Check out my new page: My Wedding The inside scoop of all the wedding details! )

I have to keep reminding myself that I need to pace myself and not go crazy and do everything at once. I am slightly insane and when I think of something, I like to do it at. that.exact.moment. This could be considered a good quality, but also a  negative quality.

Yesterday I started making a list of everything that I want to do in the rooms of my house.

I have been living on my new home for almost a month now and I am loving it. I am beginning to get the feel of the place and what I want with it. The only place that I am a little bit lost is in my kitchen, since all of the kitchens seem to be narrow in apartment, I haven’t thought of what I would like to do yet, I am still trying to figure it out and think it through. Again, slowly but surely.🙂

Collages3Well, I am one month into living in my new house and this is what I have changed, I have painted the living room wall red, bought curtain material and covered my outlet covers.

Three small things that end up making a big difference.

Here is my full list of things to do:

Living Room

1. Paint the living room wall red- Done

2. Hang up a white shelf over tv

3. Fill shelf with decorations

4. buy a jute rug

5. Buy a white sofa

6. Put down laminated floors

7. Paint the window frames white

8. Put up crown molding

9. Make and put up new curtains- Halfway

10. Buy curtain rod for curtains

11. Finish round plate like decorations ( need to add lace around them )

12. Hang up living room picture gallery and mirror

13. Make/buy decorative pillows to match room

14. Make/buy table arrangement pieces

15.  Have basket covers made

Well, So far I have almost completed two… only thirteen more to go!

Deixe uma resposta

