Thursday Barbecue

As most of you already know, it is Brazilian custom to have barbecues.. now as most of you also already know, usually it’s on the weekend. However, my husband is slightly meat crazed and ready for a barbecue at any time of the day. This week he decided that he wanted to have a barbecue with his brother and sister in law and the friend that we ae living with. This he decided on a Wednesday so we had the barbecue in the party room at our friend’s apartment on a Thursday evening.

Now, those who know me personally know that I used to be a vegetarian for 5 years, 2 of those years being a vegan. I am not a vegetarian now, but I am still not a fan of meat, which you can tell by looking at the plate of food that I ate:)101_2137[1]Whole wheat rice with sunflower seeds, green beans, carrots, garlic, onions, and black sesame seeds. Brazilian vinagrete ( diced tomatoes with onions, specialty apple vinegar, and olive oil ), cucumber salad, and a few pieces of some kind of barbecue meat that I don’t remember the name of, haha
101_2144[1]To go along with all this lovely food, I made a water that I saw a friend make once ( I just didn’t have my glass jars and pretty things lol). All you have to do is slice sicilian imes and put mint leaves wih cold water. Let it sit for about 2 or 3 hours for the leaves to let loose the flavor. It is spectacular to drink, it doesn’t need any sugar or anything of the like and it’s very refreshing to drink! I love it!

What about you guys? do you enjoy Brazilian barbecues??

Um comentário sobre “Thursday Barbecue

Deixe uma resposta

