6 more days

And the countdown continues.. only 6 more days until we get married with the religious ceremony!

I must say that now I more than super excited and having trouble sleeping at night ( anybody care to prescribe me some sleeping pills, please?) thinking about all the new things happening recently.. some things  very good, and some things very bad. The good things are with my hubbie and I, the very bad things- not involving him but things I’m not going to mention! Let’s just say that I have been more than super stressed recently.

At the moment I have been doing things here and there involving wedding planning.. I am more waiting and waiting.. for things to happen already! I just can’t wait for the day to arrive, I hope everything runs smoothly, although I do confess I am a little bit anxious just for things to go well. I am not anxious about the wedding in itself, just that everything falls into place and comes together in time. I have been super stressed with some tings that have happened that are not involving the wedding, some bad things happened at a very innapropriate time, but I am trying to push foward and focus on the wedding and forget about everything else now. The time is now, and the time is ours. I am not going to worry about those problems not now and definitely  not after I get married, our life, our rules.

Ok, enough about that! Christmas has come and gone and I still haven’t posted any pics, have I??

We did a Christmas feast at my mom’s house this year. She and my sister prepared everything, I didn’t offer to do anything this year due to the fact that it is so close to the wedding, I promise that next year I’ll at least try to take something, ok? hahaha

101_1786 Brazilian-fied American Christmas dinner! Salads for me, green bean casserole, squash casserole, chester, mashed potatoes, and I’m sure there was more that I don’t remember…101_1790The lactose intolerant plate.. Celery, Tomatoes, Cucumbers, Brocolli, Cauliflower, Chester, and Mashed Potatoes

101_1792

Desserts: Ozark Pie ( which I ate), Baked Apples ( able to eat too), Blueberry Cheesecake ( NOT able to eat and bitterly dissapointed, haha), Banana Pudding, Banana Bread, and Sugar Cookies

We did the American custom of opening Stockings and Christmas presents on Christmas morning then having pancakes with eggs and no bacon because we forgot to buy it, haha. Here are some highlights:

101_1805 Swollen faces from being up too early after a late night, we were happy though, ok? haha101_1817

Maria excited about her Marinex101_1834Books and peanut butter!

And how was you guy’s Christmas?? Have a good one?

Deixe uma resposta

