How Ten Minutes Can Make a Difference

By looking at the pic, I think that I really don’t need to post anything, but I shall! I took the courage to take a pic of myself sans hair and makeup done, and ten minutes later after I did my hair and makeup. Guess how long it took? Ten minutes. Yeah, that’s right, only ten minutes and it makes a huge difference.

As women, we need to take care of ourselves. Sometimes we get so busy that we think we don’t have time to take care of ourselves, but as a friends once told me, “If you don’t take care of yourself, no one else will”. So don’t complain to me that you never have time to take care of yourself.  I’m not saying that you should dress up like you were going to a party, but just fix your hair and face. Invest in products to take care of your skin as you get older.  Straighten, Curl, or Blowdry your hair .Whatever it takes.

Just don’t ever forget you are a woman and that you need different cares then man .All they need to do is wash their hair and brush their teeth, for women it takes a bit more. Some men ( or a lot) say ” I don’t understand why you have to do all that to get ready in the morning.. but when you don’t do “all that to get ready in the morning” they notice. And you notice. When I used to do that, I didn’t feel so great anymore, I would feel kind of like a slob. Then, this year I decided that I must take care of myself every single day, and it really has made a difference in the way I look and the way I feel.

I guess what I am trying to say is.. take care of yourself, your beauty, your body your health. You’ll never regret it!

Deixe uma resposta

