Male Chauvinist Men

( This is a rant not related to anybody in specific, especially NOT my fiancé, he is a loving and adoring fiancé who treats me more than right. This is related to many things that I see and hear and am FED UP with!)

All right, I don’t know if it’s just me or if anybody else has noticed this… but does it seem like there are more Male Chauvinist men in Brazil?? It really, really irks me! You guys have no idea. Just because I was born a woman and the dude was born a man, does NOT mean anything! I mean really, there is no difference.

I may be a woman, but I have opinions- and strong ones, at that! I don’t need a man telling me what to do all the time. I have the right to vote, I work harder than a lot of men I know.  I’m not saying that all men in Brazil are male chauvinist, no, far from that. But a good number of them are. Believe me, I know. Some men think that women can be manipulated to do whatever they want. Well let me tell you, Woman are not just beautiful creatures, we are living, alive, breathing, speaking, opinionated, and hard-working.  I have encountered many men in Brazil ( colleagues, friends, friends of friends) who seem to think that women are made to sit at home and wash their underwear. GUESS WHAT?!!? Women were made to work, to study ( have you noticed there are now more women students than men??), t be EQUALS.

You may think I’m freaking nuts to be posting this on my blog, but I’m a little sick and tired of seeing things. I may keep quiet and talk about other subjects, but this is one thing that irks me. Kind of like when you pet a cat the opposite way that you are supposed to and he gets all frizzed up. Thats me when it comes to some men. I mean really, where on earth did you get the idea that women are different than men? Sure, we may dress differently, speak differently, and have different body parts, but what do we need to do for men to see us as equals? Wear pants and stop shaving? COME ON! We are in the 21st century you guys, lighten up a little. Look around you and treat women as equals. Don’t think because they dn’t say anything that they are stupid individuals with no opinions.

For forever I have preferred spending time with men than woman. There are a lot of women who only gossip , guess what? It gets tiresome. As a teenager I would usually just have male friends. Only now have I made girlfriends because God put some awesome people in my life who understand me and I understand them.

I guess I may kind of sound like a lunatic, but just recently I saw a few cases of male chaunism and it really, really irks me. It makes me want to scream, PEOPLE WAKE UP! Times have changed, people have changed. We women have opinions, likes, and dislikes. We adore participating in conversations, taking part is subjects. Perhaps we may not be an expert on the subject, but we love listening and being able to participate.

It is my opinion that if a woman works full time too, she is not expected to take care of the house duties by herself. By no means, the man should clean and cook. You guys have no idea of how many cases I see where both woman and man work full time and only the woman is expected to cook and clean. No way hosea. Equal work loads, equal rights. If the woman works less, then clean and cook more. If the man works less then clean and cook more. Fair is fair.

Ok, this post really had no beginning nor end.. it’s just a rant. An expaserated rant.

Deixe uma resposta

