What’s on your face?

I always love seeing other people’s makeup routine, right now I don’t have time to make a video or play by play, but I will show you guys my makeup:)

Here in Brazil makeup is uber expensive.. so most of my products I try to bring down from the US, the only thing that isn’t so easy to bring down are powered things because they usually end up breaking on the trip. My mother recently went to the US, so I asked her to bring me down a few things. I didn’t bring down too many things because sure how much I would like them… Hindsight’s 20/20 though because I wish I would have bought oodles more!

1. Eyebrow Brush – purchased at a beauty shop neaby called Leo’s Cosmeticos ( which is basically a huge store filled with different kinds of beauty shops. Many hairdressers end up buying their things there… From what I understand it’s kind of like Sally’s )

2. Eyeshadow Brush  Before I didn’t own either of these brushes, but then I came to the realization that I was basically the only woman in the world who didn’t own at least one brush, so I bought two:) When I have more fun money to spend I’ll buy a few more

3.  Eyeshadow without shine. This one I use to pass on my eyebrows and eyelids.. I like to work with it because it takes off that shiney look. It was just a cheap brand at Leo’s. Only cost 8 reais ( 4 dollars)

4.  Primer ( again, purchased at Leo’s) I had never used Primer before, but after reading online about why it is good to use, I caved and bought one. I must say, it really does make a difference! The next thing that I want to buy is Mary Kay’s Lip Primer ( which like everything else in Brazil is SUPER expensive!)

5. Maybelline’s Instant Age Rewind (brightener) This was something I had my mom bring down, I only asked for two, but now I wish I had asked for many many many more! I bought it at Walmart for 5 dollars… Want to know how much it costs here in Brazil?? 56 reais at Leo ( 43 dollars). Ai yai yai! Anyhow, this is the WORLD’S BEST PRODUCT to cover up dark circles underneath the eyes

6. Liquid eyeliner I don’t remember the brand, but it was a cheap one that I found at Leo’s. I only use it on my upper eyelid.

7.  Neutrogena Skin Concealer. So, I bought this one in the US.. it was meh, ok. It didn’t have anything spectacular about it.  I think the Brazilian climate is too hot for it because it melted a lot.  I use it every day just to cover up blemishes

8.  Maybelline’s One by One Volume Express. Again, I had my mom bring it down. I liked it, it works well.  Brazil: 30 reais ( 15 dollars) US: 5 dollars

9.  Revlon Color Stay eyeliner.My mom brought it down from the US. I LOVED this. It’s much better than eyepencils. I only have one though:/ So I am trying to find a way to bring some more down! Brazil: 33 reais( 16 dollars ) US: 5 dollars

10. Mary Kay Base. I only used this when I am wearing face powder. My mom brought it down from the US one time and ended up giving it to me since she didn’t use it. I don’t use it that often since the Brazilian climate tends to make it have an oily aspect. ( which also happened to another Maybelline product, the instant age rewind base. I used it and it felt like I was putting oil on my face. I think the Brazilian climates changes some makeup)

11. Revlon Cherry Red Lipstick. I LOOOOVE this lipstick, there are no words that can describe my love for this lipstick! It is the best ever. I don’t wear it to work though seeing as how I am always drinking water and it would keep coming off and ruining my favorite cup.

12. Duda Molinos Concealer. I bought this as Leo’s for 18 reais ( 9 dollars) I find that this works best to cover up practically anything in the Brazilian climate due. It doesn’t leave an oily aspect and covers everything up well. I LOVE it.

 

The products posted above are my  everyday products. As I said in the post, I don’t use face powder because it breaks and ruins my purses with its dust. I am careful about what concealers or bases to use so my face won’t end up looking like an oil pot in this crazy climate. I love Brazil, but it tends to take the worst out of people’s skin, haha I don’t use blush because most of the time I am already flushed from the heat. Since I am super white, the heat makes my cheeks rosy, so no need to add more pink on top of it’s natural hue!

 

2 comentários sobre “What’s on your face?

Deixe uma resposta

